1. Home
  2. >
  3. Events
  4. >
  5. Canadian MoneySaver Events

Canadian MoneySaver Events

Upcoming Canadian MoneySaver activities are described here. The only activities listed are those attended by Peter Hodson and other MoneySaver staff. MoneySaver does not make transcripts, reports or videos available for any of its conferences. Please call (519-772-7632) or e-mail Canadian MoneySaverfor further information.

Past Canadian MoneySaver Events - View the wide range of conferences and other special events hosted by Canadian MoneySaver.  Our future events are listed below.

 

 


 

Webinar with Kyle Prevost from the Young and Thrifty

"Save and Invest Your Way to Early Retirement."

 

Kyle Prevost

 

If you know grade 9 math and want to retire a millionaire the rest isn't that hard.  Tune in to hear Canadian MoneySaver's personal finance experts talk about how to save and invest your way to success.  You might not get rich quick, but getting rich gradually isn't too bad either!

When:  February 12, 2015

Time:  7:30 pm EST or 4:30 pm Pacific

Cost: FREE

 

Claim Your FREE Spot 


Webinar with Don Dony from the Technical Spectator

BEYOND FUNDAMENTALS

How Economics And Intermarket Ratios Can Aid The Investor

Don

Investors usually lean toward fundamentals for stock selection.  And although they provide a guide to equities, there are often missing components such as economic strength, market direction, the yield curve and the U.S. dollar that add significant bearing to the investor's decision process and potential profit.  In the webinar, I will discuss the importance of recognizing whether the markets are in a commodity or equity cycle, key economic indicators for the investors and the role of the U.S. dollar.  I will also review the significance for sector rotation within the business cycle and several key consumer driven ratios.

When:  Feb 21, 2015

Time:  1pm EST or 10am Pacific

Cost:  FREE

 

Claim Your Free Spot


 

Join Peter Hodson as he hosts Bill Carrigan and Norm Rothery

for an informative seminar.

Feb 28, 2015

Conference

 

 Click Here To Register

  


 

Join Alan MacDonald for a FREE Webinar

"GETTING CONTROL OF YOUR CASH FLOW

NOW AND FOREVER"

Alan MacDonald

 

Date: March 28th, 2015

Time: 12pm EST • 9am PST

Cost:  FREE

 

The dreaded budget, also known as living within our means, is the most powerful tool we have for accumulating wealth and then making that wealth last a life time. Unfortunately, budgets can be time consuming, a source of conflict and downright boring. Alan has discovered a way through the complexity and clutter, and will share how to construct a budget that is effective, easy to start and easy to stick with.

More than ever we need to be able to effectively manage our cash flow. Retirements, once short lived, now last upwards of thirty years. Your portfolio will need to both provide income and a buffer against many years of rising costs. Alan will demonstrate how, once you have your cash flow in control, you can make a meaningful and useful retirement plan that will help you preserve and grow your wealth.

 

Click Here to Register


Webinar with

Dan Bortolotti

from

The Canadian Couch Potato

 

Dan Bortolotti

 

When:  May 2, 2015

Time:  11am EST or 8 am Pacific

Cost:  FREE

 

 

 

 

Building the Perfect ETF Portfolio

Overwhelmed by the number of ETFs in the marketplace? Not sure how to use them as building blocks in your portfolio? We’ll go through the steps of designing a long-term, broadly diversified ETF portfolio that’s appropriate for your goals.

Click Here to Register

  


 

Join Peter Hodson and Canadian MoneySaver

on the Pacific Dreams Cruise abord Oceania Cruise Lines.

January 25, 2016 to February 4, 2016

 

Pacific Dreams CruisePacific Dreams CruisePacific Dreams Cruise

Click Here for more information