3. Member Centre
  4. >
  5. Forums
  6. >
  7. Information on Dividend Reinvestment Plans
  8. >
  9. First shares available... Get rid of fees when investing

Topic: First shares available... Get rid of fees when investing

Create an account or login to reply to this thread.

Daniel Gardner
Sat Jun 6, 2015 5:44 pm

Hi MoneySaver Users.
I have great news- I have lots of first share certifcates to share with all the members here. I have been doing this for a few years now and would be more then happy to help out whoever is interested in their first share so that they are able to purchase additional shares with no additional fees and re-invest partial shares. Once you get your initial share there are no additional fees and a cool keepsake (as with many they send you a neat share certificate as well)

I have lots available and can be reached by email: dripdaniel@gmail.com

I have:

BMO
BNS
BCE
CIBC
TELUS
RIO CAN
Laurentian Bank of Canada
Enbridge
Suncor
Manulife
Sunlife
DREAM (Dundee)Industrial REIT
DREAM (Dundee) Office REIT
Fortis
Emera
Manitoba Telecom Services.

Additional Information: Shares will be mailed with your full name and address directly from the Transfer Agent
The time frame is usually 4-6 weeks (sometimes sooner)

Any questions feel free to email me :)

jewel henricks
Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:46 pm

i would like to do this ,,interested in sunlife and bns

Richard Livingstone
Fri Nov 6, 2015 5:49 pm

I belong to the Waterloo Investment Club. I am interested in buying 1 share from the following list:
Fortis, BNS,Laurentian Bank, National Bank or Sun Life. My purchase will depend on what is available. How does the process work? Do I send you a check for the agreed price of the stock plus $10 and you then send me the share certificate which I then forward on to the transfer agent? Richard Livingstone

Daniel Gardner
Tue Nov 10, 2015 10:17 pm

Hi Jewl and Richard,

Richard I have emailed you and we can talk over email

Jewl please email me so I can help you.