1. Home
  2. >
  3. ShareClubs


You may join any of the listed ShareClubs by contacting your local volunteer. Like-minded members get together to share financial information. You can, too, right in your own neighbourhood. No cost. No obligation. Just an inquiring mind.

The agenda for each group is shared by all group members, i.e. it is not just the responsibility of the contact person. ShareClubs are unlike investment clubs because they are meant to share investing information only.

When ShareClubs are filled, they are delisted. Thus, someone needs to start a new club by volunteering to arrange the first meeting. At this meeting, membership decides on its future direction. Contact MoneySaver and volunteer to start a ShareClub in your area.

We would like volunteers for other regions. Call 519-772-7632 or e-mail us. We've provided an information sheet on Starting a ShareClub along with a Helpful Hints sheet to help get you started. Alex Kobelak of the Mid-Island's ShareClub has kindly provided a description of how their club was organized.

At the bottom of this page is a listing of the ShareClubs.

Ron Beaton of the Ladner/Tsawwassen ShareClub has provided their clubs privacy policy and statement of purpose documents. As Ron states "We thought it was a good idea to have this formalized. It is important that members feel safe in sharing personal information knowing that it will not leave the room. Each member signs a copy which is kept on file."

Helpful Tips

ShareClub News Items

Blake Hoo Ajax/Pickering blake.hoo93@gmail.com
Neal Chambers Barrie neal.chambers@gmail.com
Frank Attobelli Bolton 905-857-6527
Dormant Brockville no contact
Declan Ramsaran Bradford declanramsaran@gmail.com
Ken Kyer Cornwall kyerk@hotmail.com
Alfred Piccoli Georgetown alpiccoli@outlook.com
John Prescott Guelph guelphshareclub@gmail.com
Sam Thai Hamilton samthai6@gmail.com
David Munro Hamilton Full
Matthew Moore Kincardine/Port Elgin 519 371 6592
Francis Savage Kingston fsavage6@gmail.com
Richard Gerson Kitchener gerson@kw.igs.net 
Bob Gauld London 519-657-4393
Dipen Parekh Milton 647-745-2420
Paul Drummond Mitchell 519-348-9724
Linda Sopoco Delfin Mississauga 905-858-5555
Mark Nizio Newmarket msmn@bell.net
John Mayo Newmarket II johnmayo@sympatico.ca
Peter Matsdorf North York I matsdorf@rogers.com
Dominic Pun North York II hacnolde@gmail.com
Gerry Hogenhoat Orangeville 519-942-0220
Tom Loftus Oshawa 905-725-1979

Andre Albert

Paul Mintha Port Hope


John Mills Scarborough 416-267-7993
Jeff Danby St George 519-753-7414
Gary Poxleitner Sudbury gmpoxleitner@gmail.com
Gordon Kumagai Toronto - Central ellensdegenerates@hotmail.com
Ron Closs Thunder Bay classicitems42@gmail.com
Henry Lamasz Unionville/Markham  hmlsz@rogers.com
William Wood Calgary SE bwood@telusplanet.net
Dominic Tremblay Fort McMurray 780-742-1335
British Columbia
Ron Beaton South Delta Not accepting new members.
Peter Schwirtz Kamloops 250-374-8472
David Hicks New Westminster dhicks01@telus.net
Karen Foerter Queen Charlotte Islands 250-758-2173
Uta/Vic Parks Salt Spring Island
Bob Lee Vancouver - Downtown 604-299-5916
Keith Merchant South Surrey/White Rock recoil@shaw.ca
Brian Pearson Prince George brian.pearson@xplornet.com
Robert Gibb Victoria 250-383-7075
Russell Page Victoria/Saanich 250-479-1135
Lukas V Kelowna/Okanagan lukas.vitalijus@gmail.com
Bruce L Salmon Arm salmonarmshareclub@gmail.com
Sue Groom Sidney deerpark0411@gmail.com
Toni Chasmar Saskatoon t.chasmar@sasktel.net
 Frank Driscoll Charlottetown 902-569-3601
Nova Scotia    
Bill MacGregor Halifax 902 717 8153

ShareClub Corner:

Peter Hodson   

Last night, January 14th, 2014, Peter Hodson, Editor of the Canadian Money Saver, met with the combined Guelph and Kitchener/Waterloo ShareClubs at the historic Huether Hotel in Waterloo. He was introduced by Richard Gerson, leader of the K/W club, to a group of over 50 attendees who had convened to hear Peter discuss his approach to individual small- and mid-cap stock investing. An appreciative audience listened as the speaker described his involvement in the Peter Hodsoninvestment business over the past 25 years and the parameters he feels are important in stock selection. One of Peter’s main take-home points was to be on the lookout for businesses who declare their first-ever dividend. Time and again these companies go on to outperform the market. Peter answered a wide range of questions posed by the group on a variety of investment topics to wrap up a most informative meeting.